marhaban ya ramadhan


‘Ramadhan datang lagi.. menggamit seribu kerinduan’

I am looking at that page again and again.. those words from that magazine are really tickles.. its famous, in fact, some other articles also mention the same thing. But they were all writing about how Ramadhan brings bless, peace and love. Of course it is.

But to me.. every time Ramadhan comes, my heart sink, and my stomach flutters… I missed it, and it always make me miss my mom, my dad, my home, and that lil town where I came from and all those memories I had about them. I could close my eyes and imagine mak in the kitchen, chasing around preparing the table.. I miss her teh tarik and her cendol.. I could imagine, ayah coming back form terawikh in his green baju melayu, I could recognize his silhouette form far, walking slowly with his injured leg. I could imagine our kitchen, and every lil thing on the counter.

And of course.. I could close my eyes, and imagine mak’s and ayah’s grave, side by side.. Every night, I close my eyes, and imagine that I flew away, visiting them, and sit by those 4 white standing stones..

There’s still no luck for me to be there.. it has been almost 3 years – that I havent visit.. its not my choice. I really hope my mom and dad could understand. I always prayed and prayed for them where ever I am… and my heart are always with them.. but I do pray that someday, I am allowed to visit. To me, that is the most meaningful 15 minutes, if it could happen.

Please do pray for me .. that I could visit someday. Mungkin satu hari nanti ada rezeki buat saya..

And to all of you – Ampun dan maaf sempena Ramadhan ini.. semoga ia membawa keribu keberkatan pada kita semua dan semoga keimanan kita bertambah dari hari ke hari, dan takkan pernah pudar lagi ….

6 thoughts on “marhaban ya ramadhan

  1. Drama Mama says:

    zoora, this post brought tears to my eyes. i pray u'll get to visit them soon. insyaAllah. *hugs*

  2. Rayhana says:

    Salaam zoora,The best thing you can do for your parents is to pray for them..Abu Hurayrah rahimahullaah reported that Allaah's Messenger sallallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam said: "When a human being dies, all of his deeds are terminated except for three types: an ongoing sadaqah, a knowledge (of Islaam) from which others benefit, and a righteous child who makes du'aa for him." (Muslim and others). Wallaahu a'lam,Ramadhan mubarak!

  3. kayla says:

    zoora, my heart's with you. aku pun ingat sangat your parents zoora. and ingat lagi stay overnight kat rumah korang kat kuantan. and i still also remember visiting it again afterwards. Semoga Allah cucuri rahmat kepada roh mereka sentiasa… lebih2 lagi di bulan Ramadhan ni. (last nite i dreamed of my late grandmother Kedah and she was at this beautiful place in the woods with a river and lots of trees. but she didn't speak to me. but she made laksa in my dream, waiting for the rest of my family to arrive. i hope that's a good sign mimpi2 mcm tu di bulan puasa ni… semoga Roh my late Tok Ki, TokWanKong, and Tok Timah dicucuri rahmatNya juga, Amin)

  4. ZOORA says:

    at last i realise i have this blog to let my herat out.. thanks for reading, and more thanks for listening and sharing. Yes, I am always praying for them.. almost all the time, and sedekah all my Quran recitation to them as well.. And thanks Bai.. I really need those hugs.. sometimes it does relaly makes me feel better, and stronger each and every day

  5. ZOORA says:

    amin,, keyl.. 😀

  6. mye says:

    i can sooo remember your parents! miss them too! 😦

Leave a Reply

